Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Prof. Dr. Klaus-Michael Debatin, MD PhD, University Medical Center Ulm, Germany


Managing Editor

Prof. Dr. Martin Wabitsch, MD PhD, University Medical Center Ulm, Germany


Associate Editors

Prof. Dr. Felix Berger, MD PhD, Medical University Berlin, Germany

Prof. Dr. Arndt Borkhardt, MD, University of Duesseldorf, Germany

Prof. Dr. Marina Cavazzana, MD PhD, Hôpital Necker-Enfants Malades, Paris, France

Prof. Dr. Joerg Doetsch, MD, University Hospital Cologne, Germany

Prof. Dr. Angelika Eggert, MD, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany

Prof. Dr. Alain Fischer, MD PhD, Hôpital Necker-Enfants Malades, Paris, France

Dr. Maki Fukami, MD PhD, National Research Institute for Child Health and Development, Tokyo, Japan

Prof. Dr. Simone Fulda, MD PhD, Christian-Albrechts University Kiel, Germany

Prof. Dr. Christoph Fusch, MD PhD, Klinikum Nürnberg, Nürnberg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Grasemann, MD PhD, The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Canada 

Prof. Dr. Annette Gruters-Kieslich, MD, Otto-Huebner Center for Children's and Youth Medicine, Charite Berlin, Germany

Prof. Dr. Rupert Handgretinger, MD, University Hospital of Tuebingen, Germany

Prof. Dr. Gesine Hansen, MD, Hannover Medical School, Germany

Prof. Dr. Georg Hoffmann, MD PhD, University of Heidelberg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Hrissanthi Ikonomidou, MD PhD, University of Wisconsin, Madison, United States of America

Prof. Dr. Wieland Kiess, MD, University of Leipzig, Germany

Prof. Dr. Christoph A. Klein, MD PhD, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany

Prof. Dr. Ingeborg Krageloh-Mann, MD, University Children's Hospital Tübingen, Germany

Prof. Dr. Marcus A. Mall, MD, University of Heidelberg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Ertan Mayatepek, MD, University Children's Hospital Duesseldorf, Germany

Prof. Dr. David Nadal, MD, University Children's Hospital Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Heymut Omran, MD, University Hospital Münster, Germany

Prof. Dr. Thomas Paul, MD, Georg August University Goettingen, Germany

Prof. Dr. Ute Spiekerkoetter, MD, University Children's Hospital Freiburg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Andrea Superti-Furga, MD, Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois, Lausanne, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Nobert Wagner, MD, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Prof. Dr. Fred Zepp, MD, University Medical Center of Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Germany